Veteran Lawmaker Pairin Tells Sabahans To Be Grateful To Najib, Musa Aman

Former Inanam Assemblyman, Johnny Goh who was dropped for GE13 returns to contest in his old hunting ground.

KOTA KINABALU: Long-serving Joseph Pairin Kitingan said the people of Sabah should be grateful to have Najib Razak to lead the country as Prime Minister.

The PBS president said of all the Malaysian prime ministers, Najib proved to be a leader who listened to the people and was sensitive to their requirements, especially in Sabah.

“Thus, we must appreciate what has been done under Najib and of course, Chief Minister Musa Aman,” he told PBS members at the launch of the PBS-BN additional manifesto here Thursday.

Pairin, who is also PBS president, said Najib had clear plans to take the country to greater heights and transform Malaysia as a nation that was beyond her years.

He, therefore, urged the people not to be swayed by the opposition’s promises.



P168 Kota Marudu – (incumbent) Dr Maximus Ongkili, 64, Deputy President carrying out duties of President


P180 Keningau – (new face) Daniel Kinsik, 59, PBS Vice President, former Political Secretary to KeTTHA Minister

P185 Batu Sapi – (incumbent) Tsen Thau Lin @ Linda, 61, PBS Supreme Council Member

P186 Kota Kinabalu – (new face) Dr Joseph Lee, 46, a medical doctor (own clinical practice), N14 PBS Information Chief

P190 Tawau – (incumbent) Yap Kian Ching @ Mary, 67, PBS Supreme Council Member


N4 Matunggong – (new face) Julita Majungki, 47, former Community Development Officer / Pegawai Pembangunan Masyarakat, PBS EXCO Women Wing

N5 Tandek – (incumbent) Anita Baranting, 63, PBS Women Chief


N9 Tamparuli – Jahid Jahim, 58, PBS Information Chief

N11 Kiulu – (incumbent) Joniston Bangkuai, 56, former Sabah Tourism Board Chairman, PBS Supreme Council Member

N13 Inanam – Johnny Goh, 61, (former Inanam Assemblyman)

N15 Api-Api – Datuk Dr Yee Moh Chai, 62, PBS Deputy President

N17 Tanjung Aru – (incumbent) Edward Yong Oui Fah, 62, PBS Vice President

N29 Kundasang – (incumbent) Dr Joachim Gunsalam, 60, PBS Supreme Council Member


N32 Tambunan – (incumbent) Joseph Pairin Kitingan, 77, PBS President

N33 Bingkor – (swapped N7 Kadamaian seat with UPKO) / (new face) – Peter Jino Allion, 62, lawyer, PBS Supreme Council Member

N35 Melalap – (incumbent) Radin Malleh, 67, PBS Vice President

N40 Labuk – (new face) Abdul Rahman Kongkawang, 54, businessman and former Community Development Officer / Pegawai Pembangunan Masyarakat.

N57 Sri Tanjong – (new face / youngest PBS candidate) Loh Su Fui, 37, businessman, Law Degree holder, Tawau-born