Jonathan Yassin, Azmin Now A Bersatu Member

PUTRAJAYA: Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin confirms that Datuk Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali has officially joined Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia.

“Yes. In fact the application has been agreed upon by the supreme council of Bersatu when we had our meeting.

“… we said that Datuk Seri Azmin has come together with the rest – 10 of them – and the supreme council accepted their applications to join us. That is as far as the party is concerned,” Muhyiddin who is Bersatu president told a press conference after chairing his first Cabinet meeting here Wednesday (March 11).

On Feb 24, Azmin, who is International Trade and Industry Minister as well as Gombak MP, together with 10 other PKR MPs announced that they had quit the party.

Apart from Mohamed Azmin, Ampang MP Zuraida Kamaruddin, Datuk Saifuddin Abdullah (Indera Mahkota), Datuk Kamaruddin Ja’afar (Bandar Tun Razak), Datuk Mansor Othman (Nibong Tebal), Datuk Rashid Hasnon (Batu Pahat), Ali Biju (Saratok), Willie Mongin (Puncak Borneo) and Jonathan Yasin (Ranau) have also joined Bersatu.

It is understood that Segamat MP Datuk Seri Dr Santhara Kumar will be joining Bersatu as an associate member.