Entries For 2019 Kinabalu Press Awards Now Open To Sabah Media Corp

KOTA KINABALU: Journalists, photographers and producers from the print, electronic and online media in Sabah and Labuan can now submit entries for the 2019 Kinabalu Press Awards.

The closing date for submissions is August 2, 2019.

Siti Aisyah Narudin, the Sabah Journalists Association (SJA) Secretary said only works published between January 1, 2018 and December 31, 2018 are eligible to be submitted.

She added that the much-awaited journalism awards event in Sabah and Labuan will be held in November this year here, with the Sabah Chief Minister expected to be the Guest-of-Honour.

The Kinabalu Press Awards is a partnership between the Sabah Government and SJA, aimed at recognising journalistic excellence and to further enhance the standard of journalism in the state and Labuan.

All entries are to be addressed to the: Secretariat, Lot 9 1st Floor, Block B, Lintas Square, Jalan Lintas, 88300 Luyang, Kota Kinabalu (Attn: Brandon Young).

Entry forms and rules and regulations can also be obtained from the Sabah Journalists Association within the submission period or respective media organisations/associations in Sabah and Labuan.