EMCO in Five Localities in Sabah From July 12

KUALA LUMPUR: The Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) will be enforced in ve localities in Sabah, including three in Kota Kinabalu from July 12 to July 25, said Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

He said in Kota Kinabalu, the localities involved were Kampung Suang Parai, Taman Kingsher Sulaman and Bandaran Berjaya as well as QL Farm, Membalua in Tawau and Kampung Pikat, Bongawan, Papar.

Meanwhile, he said the EMCO in Kampung Jawi-Jawi, Kota Belud, scheduled to be lifted tomorrow would be extended to July 25

“The standard operating procedures (SOPs) for all EMCO areas are the same as previously announced,” he said in a statement on the development of the National Recovery Plan (PPN) and EMCO today.