EMCO in 30 Localities in Three States

KUALA LUMPUR: The Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) will be enforced in 30 localities in Perak, Sabah and Kelantan from Wednesday till Aug 24.

Senior Foreign Minister (Security cluster) Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Tun Hussein in his daily statement on the National Recovery Plan here todaysaid 23 of them were Orang Ali villages in the Batang Padang district in Perak.

The affected Orang Asli villages are Kg OA Sg Lah in Chendering sub-district, three in the Bidor sub-district namely Kg Senta, Kg Chang and Kg Sanding  as well as Kg OA Menderang in the Sungkai sub-district. 

The list also includes 18 villages in the Batang Padang sub-district, namely Kg OA Batu 6, Kg OA Batu 14, Kg OA Batu 16, Kg OA Batu 17, Kg OA Batu 18, Kg OA Batu 19, Kg Kenderong, Kg Sg Rensa, Kg Sg Chendon, Kg Sg Odak, Kg Ampangan, Kg Pos Woh, Kg OA Batu 7 and Batu 7 ½, Kg Sg Bot Dalam, Kg Sg Bot Luar, Kg Sg Tidong, Kg Lubuk Gaharu and Kg Woh Intake.

The other location in Perak is Taman Meru 2B, Kinta in Perak while five localities in Sabah under EMCO are PPR Taman Sri Balung and PPR Taman Sri Titingan in Tawau, Tolokoson Camp 2 (Tenom), Kampung Kota Tuaran (Tuaran) and Kampung Sarikan (Nabawan).